Free, Fun & Frugal Activities for Kids and Families this Weekend

Free Activities for Kids

If you are looking for inexpensive and free activities for kids and family activities, here is a huge list for you! Please keep in mind that it is always best to call ahead and make sure that your local retailer is participating to avoid disappointment.

santa's reindeer video cam

:: FREE Reindeer Cam

Watch Santa’s Reindeer eating and getting fed by Santa for free! Just know that loud music will play when you click on the link to the Reindeer cam. Go here to see the live video feed: http://reindeercam.com/.

Santa feeds his reindeer everyday at 11 am, 6 pm and 9 pm EST. Share the magic, this is very cool!

astorybeforebed

:: FREE Personalized Story Recording from Santa

A Story Before Bed will give you a FREE recording of Santa reading your child a story! All you need is your email address and your child’s name. You will need to confirm the email that you receive from A Story Before Bed and then you will receive a link to your child’s personalized story. Quantities are limited.

 

[Read more…]

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.

Amazon Extends Shipping Deadlines

Screen Shot 2014-12-19 at 9.20.41 AM
Ok last minute Christmas shoppers. I just wanted to give you a heads up on the Amazon shipping deadlines.

·         Dec. 19: Free Shipping (order as late as 11:59 p.m. EST)
·         Dec. 22: Two-Day Shipping (Free with Amazon Prime) You can get a free 30 day trial.
·         Dec. 23: One-Day Shipping (As low as $2.99 per item with Amazon Prime) You can get a free 30 day trial.
·         Dec. 24: Same-Day Delivery (order as late as 10:00 a.m. local time; $5.99 per shipment with Amazon Prime)  You can get a free 30 day trial.
·         Dec. 25: Give the gift of Prime or send an Amazon.com Gift Card

If you still have gifts to buy and aren’t sure what to get, you can use the Amazon Gift Finder which will help you find that perfect gift.

Also, if you’ve been looking for a deal on Amazon devices, you can get some great deals as well as free two-day shipping through 4:00 PM PT on Monday, December 22 and free one-day shipping on Tuesday, December 23rd until 12:00 PM PT to all customers (regardless of Prime) on select Kindle e-readers and Fire tablets – including Kindle, Kindle Paperwhite, Fire HD, Fire HD Kids Edition, Kindle Fire HDX 7 and Fire HDX 8.9 – as well as Amazon Fire TV and Fire phone.

Screen Shot 2014-12-19 at 9.30.35 AM
Amazon also has a few last minute deals on Amazon devices including:

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.

Disney Planes Toys on Rollback at Walmart #PlanesToTheRescue #ad #CollectiveBias

This shop has been compensated by Collective Bias, Inc. and its advertiser. All opinions are mine alone. #PlanesToTheRescue #CollectiveBias

Looking for last minute holiday gift ideas? Delight the little ones in your life with Disney Planes items now on Rollback at Walmart! All items listed below are on rollback through the holiday season! #PlanesToTheRescue #ad #CollectiveBias

Disney Planes Flight to the Finish Speedway ($24.97)
Disney Planes: Fire & Rescue Die-Cast Vehicles, 3-Pack ($14.97)
Disney Planes: Fire & Rescue Deluxe Talking Vehicle Assortment ($19.97)

1Umiu1NrO6H2laXhMPPQNK2c_TxwEEurPvw8TUGZaTLH5sCa7HPumFs5LZZsiYP_bTG8l_4unbDY=w1223-h519

 

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.

Amazon: Up to 60% Off Rockabye Rockers

rockers
Today only, Amazon takes up to 60% off an assortment of Rockabye Rockers. Prices range from $60.59 – $64.59 (reg. $149.99-$159.99). These are truly adorable and would make a wonderful BIG gift. Shipping is free. Amazon prices can change at any time.

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.

Amazon Toy Lightning Deals 12/19

amazon toy lightning deals
Here are your Amazon Lightning Deals for the day brought to you by The Budget Bandit. Remember that Prime Members get free 2 day shipping on all orders, otherwise shipping is only free on orders of $35 or more. You can get a free 30 day Prime Membership trial here. Everyday between now and Christmas, Amazon will have some super HOT deals for toys, household products and more. A new development this year is that Amazon Prime members can begin purchasing items 30 minutes before the official start of select deals. Go here to see the main page of Lightning Deals.

Crayola 24ct Erasable Colored Pencils, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Snap Circuits Flying Saucer, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bendon Disney Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Mess-Free Game Book, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

2

Hello Kitty Sing-a-Long Karaoke – Red (21009), Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Playhut Sofia Light Up Tent, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Rainbow Rocking Horse, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Lalaloopsy Girls Doll Styling Head Jewel Sparkles, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Elenco Snap Circuits Green – Alternative Energy Kit, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

VTech Pop and Sing Apple Toy, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Precious Lil’ Pirate Girl’s Costume,Toddler L (4-6) , One Color, Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

5

Baby Alive Real Surprises Baby Doll, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Monster High Inner Monster Scared Silly ‘n Shockingly Shy Doll, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Tony Hawk Boy’s 720 Bike, Matte Black, 24-Inch, Starts at 9:40 AM PST/10:40 AM MST/11:40 AM CST/12:40 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Washable Dry Erase Markers, Assorted Colors, 12 count, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bendon Disney Princess Imagine Ink Book, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

California Costumes Toys Princess Wildflower, Medium, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

10

Ranger Rocking Horse, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Monster High Ghoul Sports Toralei Doll, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

WWE 2K15 Shawn Michaels and Triple H Battle Pack Figure, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Monster High Creepteria with Cleo de Nile and Howleen Wolf Doll, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola 50ct Long Colored Pencils (68-4050), Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bendon My Little Pony Giant Sticker Activity Book, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Kiddieland Toys Carry Along Box, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Disney Planes: Fire and Rescue Blastin Dusty Vehicle, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Disney Frozen Elsa Musical Light up Dress, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

11
Peg Perego John Deere Farm Wagon, Green
, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Playhut 2-in-1 Interchangeable School Bus and Fire Engine, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bendon Publishing Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fireman Sam – Fire Engine Jupiter (Remote Control Vehicle), Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bendon Disney Fairies Imagine Ink Book, Starts at 3:00 PM PST/4:00 PM MST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Wonderworld Rocking Caterpillar, Starts at 3:00 PM PST/4:00 PM MST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Broad Line Ultraclean Washable Assorted Markers, Starts at 4:00 PM PST/5:00 PM MST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Strawberry Shortcake Costume, Small, Starts at 4:00 PM PST/5:00 PM MST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Boikido Wooden Counting Station, Starts at 4:00 PM PST/5:00 PM MST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bendon My Little Pony Imagine Ink Book, Starts at 5:00 PM PST/6:00 PM MST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Radio Flyer 2-in-1 Journey Wagon, Starts at 5:00 PM PST/6:00 PM MST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Boikido Wooden Percussion Table, Starts at 6:00 PM PST/7:00 PM MST/8:00 PM CST/9:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

California Costumes Toys Howling at The Moon, Large, Starts at 6:00 PM PST/7:00 PM MST/8:00 PM CST/9:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Call of the Wild, Starts at 7:00 PM PST/8:00 PM MST/9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bubble Guppies Swim-Sational Ride On, Starts at 7:00 PM PST/8:00 PM MST/9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Washable Watercolors, 24 count (53-0524), Starts at 8:00 PM PST/9:00 PM MST/10:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Bendon Dora the Explorer Water Surprise Book, Starts at 8:00 PM PST/9:00 PM MST/10:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Hot Wheels Airbrush Car Designer Buildup, Starts at 8:00 PM PST/9:00 PM MST/10:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Disney Pixar Toy Story Lil Quad, Starts at 8:00 PM PST/9:00 PM MST/10:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Diggin HopTop Trampoline, Starts at 8:00 PM PST/9:00 PM MST/10:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.

Awesome holiday gift ideas from Best Buy @BestBuy #HintingSeason @Xbox, @TomTomUSA and @Garmin

1Holiday Tree 2014_23
Disclaimer:  The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

With Expert Service and Unbeatable Price these top gifts which are available at Best Buy are on my list for my loved ones this Holiday and here’s why they should be on yours:

1XBOX-1
For the gamer: I know my kids would love to get the Xbox One as a gift. Xbox One is the place for games. What is Xbox One you ask? Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers. With the best exclusive titles (Halo, Sunset Overdrive), the biggest blockbusters (Assassin’s Creed and Call of Duty) the hottest sports franchises (Madden 15, FIFA 15, NBA 2K15) and top family titles (Fantasia: Music Evolved, Just Dance 15, Skylanders) Xbox One takes gaming to a whole new level. In addition to being a great gaming console, Xbox one connects consumers unlike any other device.  Xbox One enables access to the latest TV shows and movies through your favorite apps.  With Xbox One all of your media is at your fingertips when you want it. If the Xbox One is on your list be sure to pick one up at Best Buy.

1JBL_Holiday
For the music lover:
JBL. Because who doesn’t love getting speakers and headphones? If you have a certain someone on your list who is all about that bass, they will most certainly love JBL. Best Buy has a great selection of JBL speakers and headphones. Here are some of the best for gift giving:

JBL Charge 2- Between the twin passive radiators for deep bass, the massive 6000mAh battery and the hands-free conference speakerphone the key benefit is the Bluetooth Social Mode which allows up to three different users to take their turns to play their own playlists on a single speaker.

JBL Flip 2- Aside from the dual performance-tuned JBL drivers and a built-in bass port, the key benefit of the JBL Flip 2 is the SoundClear echo and noise cancellation combined with the state-of the art microphone system to pick up calls on the speaker.

JBL Reflect Earbud headphones-  Sweat proof ergonomic design.  With a 5 hour rechargeable battery and a reach of about 40 feet, the JBL Reflect BT’s key benefit is the design of the ergonomic eartips along with the built-in magnets which keep your buds on standby without loose cables.

 

Fusion TIFF File
For the adventure seeker:
Garmin and TomTom- There’s nothing quite like having the peace of mind that a GPS brings when you’re out in unfamiliar territory. It’s great because you don’t have to stop and ask for directions. You’ll truly never be lost with one of these. Features include bluetooth connectivity for hands-free calling, traffic and weather updates.  Also comes with lane assist, lifetime traffic and map updates.   What’s really cool is that is uses Voice Recognition Technology as well.  It’ll practically make you Knight Rider. Well, sorta. Each brand has different features, so I will list them below and you can decide for yourself which one will make the best gift.

·         Garmin 52LM and Garmin 2597LMT
o   5.0” display
o   Maps of 49 U.S. states, plus lifetime map updates1
o   Lane assist with junction view
o   Displays speed limit and accurate arrival time
o   Easily find addresses and millions of points of interest
o   Spoken turn-by-turn directions

·        TomTom Go 50s
•    Lifetime TomTom Traffic: Drive with TomTom Traffic for the lifetime of your device
•    Lifetime Maps (US, Canada, Mexico): Always drive with the latest map
•    3D Maps. See buildings and landmarks in stunning 3D
•    5″ touchscreen with advanced lane guidance

Go here to view these GPS units and more  from Best Buy.

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.

Get 10 Pampers Gifts To Grow Points

Pampers

You can add 10 more points to your Pampers Gifts to Grow account today with code: TWIT88949D3AP14.   Enter your Pampers Gifts to Grow points here.

If you are not a member of Pampers Village, you should really sign up. You can redeem points for free things like Diapers.com gift cards, Shutterfly gifts and ALOT more! It may seem like just a small amount of points you are getting, but they really do add up fast. We usually see new ones at least once a month. So if you have a little one, you won’t want to miss these.  Click here to get started.

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.

Amazon: 50% Off Green Toys Today

Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 12.09.02 PM
One of Amazon’s Deals of the Day is 50% off select Green Toys. Some of the items included in the sale are the Tool Set, Train, Turtle on Wheels, Tea Set and so much more. Shipping is free on orders of $35 or more, or get free shipping with Amazon Prime (get your free trial). Amazon prices can change at any time.

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links. When you click on these links, you are helping to support my blog. Thank you.